One Scary Sermon Series!

does evil exist_t_nvYes it’s time for a new 3 week sermon series at St Pete’s!  This time around it’s gonna be scary.  Not zombie scary, not vampire scary, not Barry Manilow scary – way scarier (my apologies to any Manilow fans that wandered onto this – the guy makes me nervous – I know, it’s my problem – but hey this is my blog – sorry for the outburst)!  The series is gonna check out whats going on with this whole evil thing.  What is evil?  Does evil exist?  When can we consider someone or something evil?  It seems like Halloween is getting popular and looking evil seems to be the cool thing.  Evil is big – until we get hurt by it – then it’s gotstogo (new word by the way – excellent!).  So come on out and check it out in person or at http://www.stpeterportage.com starting next week for the audio.  There is also a link on the webpage to our itunes deal so you can subscribe and get the ranting on a regular basis.  I’ll leave you with this question: does evil dwell in our hearts or only in the hearts of the truly “bad” folks (assuming, of course that you have the moral fiber of our buddy Ned Flanders)?  Is there evil inside me that I need to deal with at the foot of the Cross?  What say you – give me some good sermon stuff ok!

~ by Frederick Hoover on October 7, 2009.

Leave a comment